This site uses cookies to enhance your customer experience. Click here to find out more or click here to acknowledge this notice.

Council Services

View search and A to Z

Council & Democracy

By-Election / Parish Results 4th June 2009

Polling is due to end at 10pm on the 4th June 2009.

Election results will be printed as soon as they become available.

From 10am on Friday May 2nd we will bring you the election results as they are announced.

Key to tables:

  • LAB - Labour
  • LIB - Liberal Democrats
  • CON - Conservative
  • IND - Independent
  • UKIP - UK Independance Party

How the Council is made up

Liberal Democrats19

Seabridge Ward

CandidatePartyVotes%of Vote
Beardmore, DavidLab310 19.8
Brown, Mavis ChristineLib302 19.3
Gilmore, Ian DavidCon602 - Elected 38.4
Gregory, PaulUKIP352 22.5

Wolstanton Ward

CandidatePartyVotes%of Vote
Davies, NicolaCon345 23
Johnson, Trevor GeorgeLib285 19
Olszewski, Mark JosephLab393 26.2
Woolley, David AnthonyUKIP475 - Elected 31.8

Parish Election

Parish of Audley (Halmer End Ward)

CandidatePartyVotes%of Vote
Baden Powell, KeithCon17121.7
Barlow, Mark HenryUKIP181 23
Breuer, Paul RogerInd205 26
Cooper, Christopher CharlesLib231 - Elected 29.3

Bookmark this page using

  • Page Owner: Elections - 01782 742227
  • Last Updated: 05 June 2009
  • Internet Crystal Mark 044
  • Investers In People Silver