## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council Election of Borough Councillors for the Wards listed below

Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected
Audley	Three	Maer & Whitmore	One
Bradwell	Three	May Bank	Three
Clayton	One	Newchapel & Mow Cop	Two
Crackley & Red Street	Two	Silverdale	Two
Cross Heath	Two	Talke & Butt Lane	Three
Holditch & Chesterton	Two	Thistleberry	Two
Keele	One	Town	Two
Kidsgrove & Ravenscliffe	Three	Westbury Park & Northwood	Two
Knutton	One	Westlands	Three
Loggerheads	Two	Wolstanton	Two
Madeley & Betley	Two		

- 1. Nomination papers must be hand delivered to the Returning Officer, Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle-under-Lyme, ST5 1BL on any working day after the date of this notice (excluding bank holidays), between the hours of 9.30am and 4pm but no later than 4pm on Tuesday, 5 April 2022.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle-under-Lyme, ST5 1BL, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 5 May 2022.
- Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Thursday, 14 April 2022. Applications can be made online at https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle-under-Lyme, ST5 1BL, by 5pm on Tuesday, 19 April 2022.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle-under-Lyme, ST5 1BL by 5pm on Tuesday, 26 April 2022.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Castle House, Barracks Road, Newcastle-under-Lyme, ST5 1BL by 5pm on Thursday, 5 May 2022.

Dated: Monday, 21 March 2022 Martin Hamilton
Returning Officer