STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED

Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council

Election of Borough Councillors

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as Borough Councillors for

Thistleberry

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Proposer	Reason why no longer nominated*
BETTLEY-SMITH Robert	(address in Newcastle-under- Lyme)	Conservative Party Candidate	Whieldon Joan A	
EAGLES Graham	(address in Newcastle-under- Lyme)	Independent	Meakin Stephen E	
JONES Hilary Ann	10 Wedgwood Avenue, Newcastle- under-Lyme, ST5 2JD	Liberal Democrat	Yardley Mary	
JONES William Nigel	10 Wedgwood Avenue, Newcastle- under-Lyme, ST5 2JD	Liberal Democrat	Yardley Mary	
UPSON Benjamin	16 Poolfields Avenue, Newcastle, ST5 2NL	Labour Party	Bagnall Geoffrey	
WHIELDON Joan Ann	50 Geneva Drive, The Westlands, Newcastle-under- Lyme, ST5 2QQ	Conservative Party Candidate	Whieldon Nigel A	
WILKES Roger William	(address in Newcastle-under- Lyme)	Labour Party	Forrester-O`neill Susan A	

^{*}Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 5 May 2022 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.