The Kidsgrove Town Deal

Kidsgrove Town Deal Board

One condition of the Town Deal was that Kidsgrove set up a Town Deal Board. The board is responsible for developing the Town Investment Plan. It comprises representatives from the public, private, voluntary, education and community sectors.

Current Board members

A list of current Board members is below:

  • Dan Gray (Chair) - Aspire Housing Group
  • Councillor Simon Tagg (Vice-chair) - Leader, Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council
  • Anne Boyd - Stoke-on-Trent & Staffordshire LEP
  • Councillor Gill Burnett - Kidsgrove Sports Centre Community Group
  • Ian Donaldson - Autonet Insurance
  • Jonathan Gullis - MP for Stoke-on-Trent North
  • Lisa Healings - VAST
  • Paul Hodgkinson - Keele University
  • Rob Leese - DWP
  • Nicola Lewis-Smith - Canal and River Trust
  • Zoe Papiernik-Bloor - The Audience Agency
  • Councillor Mike Stubbs - Kidsgrove Town Council
  • Dr. Emma Sutton - NHS
  • Andrew Thomson - Kidsgrove Neighbourhood Plan
  • Emily Verow - The King's CE (A) School
  • Councillor Paul Waring - Kidsgrove Town Centre CIC
  • Councillor Philip White - Staffordshire County Council

Further information

See the Kidsgrove Town Deal Board page for more detailed information about the board and its members.