Newcastle-under-Lyme Town Deal

Newcastle-under-Lyme Kidsgrove Town Deal Board

One condition of the Town Deal was that Newcastle set up a Town Deal Board. The Board is responsible for developing the town investment plan. It comprises representatives from the public, private, voluntary, education and community sectors. A list of current Board members is below.

  • Aspire Housing - Dan Gray
  • Department for Work and Pensions (DWP) - Jo Reilly
  • Keele Parish Council - Graham Bibby
  • Keele University Trevor McMillan OBE (Chair)
  • Knights plc - Carl Copestake
  • Member of Parliament - Aaron Bell
  • New Vic Theatre - Fiona Wallace
  • Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council - Councillor Stephen Sweeney (Vice Chair)
  • Newcastle Business Improvrmrnt District (BID) - Eddie Leligdowicz
  • Newcastle and Stafford Colleges Group - Jane Tunnicliff
  • Silverdale Parish Council - Henryk Adamczuk
  • Staffs Chambers - Gemma Whalley
  • Staffordshire County Council - Councillor Philip White
  • VAST - Lisa Healings

Further information

See the Newcastle Town Deal Board page for more detailed information about the board and its members.