Building and development design

Design awards

Nominate your favourite newly refurbished or new building. The awards apply to work completed between January 2019 and 31 December 2020 (or January 2016 to 31 December 2020 for landscaping schemes).

How do I apply?

Please use the online form to apply:

Apply online

You can also email for more information.

Award categories 

  • New buildings: residential or commercial
  • Conservation/refurbishment of existing buildings: residential or commercial
  • Landscaping and development of land

What will the judges will be looking for? 

The judging panel are council members, architects and officers. They will be looking for: 

  • quality workmanship
  • appropriateness of project for its immediate surroundings
  • suitability for its required purpose
  • general impact of project
  • good sustainable practice

Judges look for a high standard of design so provide as much information as possible to help them your scheme.