UK General Parliamentary Election 2024


Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council has one constituency within the borough which covers the following wards:

Audley ward, Bradwell ward, Clayton ward, Crackley & Red Street ward, Cross Heath ward, Holditch & Chesterton ward, Keele ward, Knutton ward, Madeley & Betley ward, May Bank ward, Silverdale ward, Thistleberry ward, Town ward, Westbury Park & Northwood ward, Westlands ward and Wolstanton ward.

We also have cross boundary areas where other neighbouring authorities (Stafford Borough Council & Stoke-on-Trent City Council) will take on certain wards which will become part of their constituency.

Please find list below of wards and constituencies for cross boundary areas:

Stafford Constituency (part of)
Loggerheads ward, Maer & Whitmore ward

Stoke-on-Trent North Constituency (part of)
Harding`s Wood ward, Kidsgrove Central &Ravenscliffe ward, Newchapel & Mow Cop ward, Talke & Butt Lane ward

Your poll card will inform you which constituency you are in.